It’s the cup, eh? miracles and fantastic finishes abound!

listening to nhl radio as dont have cable tv coverage, pittsburg just scored on so i am reapplying the curse.  the ny isles annoucer is putting a lot of color into the game, love it man!  Hockeytown_12WPicontomorrow’s detroit and anaheim game is going to be fun for some and anguish for others, i betting the disappointment will be in the south.  the games are getting tighter and more exciting, no matter who is in the finals it wont be slow and boring

6 thoughts on “It’s the cup, eh? miracles and fantastic finishes abound!

  1. Watching the Wings game right now. We’re up 03 – 01 near the end of the second period. It’s midnight here, but I won’t be going to bed any time soon.

      1. Yes, my daughters can’t stand how I yell at the TV when the Wings are playing. I went to MI a few weeks back to visit my oldest daughter who still lives there. We were staying in a hotel, and they were certain we were going to get kicked out because I was making so much noise. Heh heh! BTW – my first word as a baby was, “hockey”!

        1. my first words were probably ouch. i watched hockeey on the cbc out of windsor and never folloowed the wings, this a way back in the sixties. i followed montreal as the unusaul names to a nine year those of french-canadian players. so far we are giving heck in third

          1. Ah yes, Hockey Night in Canada with Don Cherry! I was fortunate, my dad was a hockey nut – hence my first word – so I was a die-hard Wings fan even back in the Seventies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

