Patrick Why

Well hockey fans the season is here and as I mentioned no video for me this year but I can still listen to the games which is just as exciting as watching!  The Redwings started on the both legs on this young season looking forward to see where they land in April.   Well the Colorado Avalanche certainly starting on the physical side playing well against the Ducks with new head coach Patrick Why, oops sorry that is Roy.  The after game antics are typical of Mr. Why, dang it Roy, and as I watched the brief video (which I can at least watch highlights of games if I need that sight fix) of his tactic it reminded me of a game a long, long, time ago in a galaxy far away in the year 1997.  The Redwings where playing the Avalanche in a Cup playoff and the game ended in a, coincidentally, 6-1 win for the Wings and then coach Mark Crawford and Scotty Bowman engaged in an after game discussion with players dancing on the ice as a side-show.   Is Mr. Why, oh forget it, doing this to get back to those glory days that Joe Sakic wants to get this current team to?  We will have to wait and see!

Go Wings!!!Hockeytown_12WPicon

 

2 thoughts on “Patrick Why

    1. those two punches Roy were felt throughout Colorado that night, hockey was so much fun here. I had gone away from the game for some years when I moved home in 1997 for one year this series welcomed me. did you know that out of the three cups Colorado won Detroit dethroned them twice! what series this was never a boring game!

Leave a Reply

